Eastendhomearts's Blog

Knitting, Crocheting and comments about life

Lace on my mind!

3 days till vogue knitting and I am getting my homework ready! Switching from cables yesterday to lace today! Saturday morning I will be taking a class with Brooke Nico, designing a triangle lace shawl! I am gathering up stitch patterns and studying my increases and decreases and the all important which yarn will I use from my stash!
My choices:
1) DK weight yarn made of mohair but not too fuzzy from Green Mountain spinnery
2) an amazing skein of koigu sock yarn from purl soho
3) find something amazing at the marketplace

Well at least I have my needles picked out thanks to Rumplestilskein in Sayville,NY who even opened their door when they had just closed so I could stock up on my addi lace turbos!!! Vogue Knitting Live here I come

20120111-230756.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

