Eastendhomearts's Blog

Knitting, Crocheting and comments about life

Happy Valentine’s Day

Well Valentines day has come to a close and I think most of us have survived! I am sure that these things are a plot to get us to spend money. I definitely don’t know what’s more dangerous the mall parking lot during the Christmas season or….. The CVS parking lot on Valentine’s day… Did you people forget that feb 14 th existed lol!

Any how as a closer to this love season, I think we should keep it as non commercial as possible. I for one made all my chocolates, added a handmade touch to the classic conversation hearts, made my own chocolate covered strawberries, made my husband a plethora of chocolate and made him a filet crochet heart as my crowning achievement. Yes I am proud of my handmade holiday! I hope it may inspire you to make your holidays a bit more homemade. Goodnight everyone! Love the comments lately keep them coming would love to hear what you would like to see on my blog!
-Suzy

20120214-222920.jpg

20120214-222902.jpg

20120214-222844.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

