Eastendhomearts's Blog

Knitting, Crocheting and comments about life

For the love of Crochet- stitches that sing

My favorite stitch patterns are those that have a rhythm. Last night I was putting the finishing touches on my cousins wedding gift and afghan I have been designing for quite sometime now. I was looking for just the right stitch pattern for the block. I was using the Crochet Stitch Bible as my guide and found the diagonal relief stitch which was perfect as all the beige blocks had some texture to it.

As I started to stitch, I realized the awesome two stitch switch pattern that combined fpdc and bpdc my hand sung as it stitched across the row!

Got to love crochet! What’s your favorite crochet or knit stitch? 5 comments and free pattern will be posted. So close yesterday!

20120321-105628.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

